top of page

I Made The World's Worst Video Game

I like to learn new skills even if it's just for bragging rights, and this Sunday afternoon was no different. Frankly, in 'this day-and-age' as the old people would say, it's really easy to find free tutorials and software which will let you learn and do pretty much anything you want with a computer. Ultimately, this lets you do some really cool things.


Making a video game has always been on my list and today I figure, why not. While everyone has to start somewhere, I started with a pretty fresh install of Windows and very little more.


I downloaded the Unreal Engine (as instructed by the first video I watched) and checked out a few additional tutorials on YouTube until I found the one I liked. Once I did it, it all its glorious glory, I decided to run with it and take it further - extra credit so to speak. I put walls in, a weird step thing and some cone thing that does little more than look different. Thus my work was complete. I created a (really bad) game. It had no point, no score, and very little purpose for being alive.


Check out the end product below. I would love to export it as an .exe so you all could play but lets be real... no one deserves that torture. Enjoy.


39 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page